Believe that God is with you and believe that He wants to use you

Gideon was a man in the Bible who did not believe much in himself. He was an insignificant man and he knew it. There was a patheticness about him.

Judges 6:14-16 The LORD turned to him (Gideon) and said, “Go in the strength you have and save Israel out of Midian’s hand. Am I not sending you?” “But Lord,” Gideon asked, “how can I save Israel? My clan is the weakest in Manasseh, and I am the least in my family.” The LORD answered, “I will be with you, and you will strike down all the Midianites together.”

Recently a book was release entitled ‘GOD USES NOBODIES!’ God took Gideon, who thought he was a nobody and turned him into a somebody. God says to Gideon: ‘I WILL BE WITH YOU!’

We often doubt that God is with us and then we are hesitant to move. Just look at what God said to Gideon: ‘Go in the strength YOU have and save Israel out of Midian’s hand. I will be with you, and YOU will strike down all the Midianites together.’ We just have get up and do it!

Sometimes we have to take the initiative and do what we can do and know that God will come through for us.

For more information about Alive to God, or to subscribe to our free DAILY BIBLE VERSE, please visit www.AliveToGod.com

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.