The Greatest Friend Can Be Trusted Completely

edit-2.png

THE GREATEST FRIEND CAN BE TRUSTED COMPLETELY

This is the great reality.

Psalm 118:8-9 It is better to trust the Lord than to put confidence in men. It is better to trust in the Lord than to put confidence in princes.

Psalm 56:9 This one thing I know: God is for me!

Psalm 56:11 In God have I put my trust: I will not be afraid what man can do unto me.

Yes, you can trust God completely. Who are you trusting in today? How about putting your trust in the greatest Friend.

WHY CAN WE TRUST GOD COMPLETELY?

There are many reasons why God can be trusted. Here are a few:

1. He is constantly the same: Hebrews 13:8 Jesus Christ is the same yesterday, today, and forever.

2. He will not forsake us: Deuteronomy 31:6 Be strong! Be courageous! Do not be afraid of them! For the Lord your God will be with you. He will neither fail you nor forsake you.”

3. He will not fail you and me:

Hebrews 13:5-6 For God has said, “I will never, never fail you nor forsake you.” That is why we can say without any doubt or fear, “The Lord is my Helper, and I am not afraid of anything that mere man can do to me.”

God wants to be our best Friend, our Confidant, our Ally and Partner.

STAYING CONNECTED TO THE GREATEST FRIEND

This is an important aspect.

John 15:7 If you remain in Me and my words remain in you, ask whatever you wish, and it will be given you.

We need to stay connected. In vital union with the One Who can be trusted. When we do our own thing, we lose the connection. When we lose the connection, we are alone. This friendship is a rewarding friendship IF we will stay connected to the Friend. That is the decision of my heart. May it be true for you as well.

If you have a PRAYER REQUEST, please send us an e-mail at Prayer@AliveToGod.com  For more information about Alive to God, or to subscribe to our free DAILY BIBLE VERSE, please visit www.AliveToGod.com

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.